Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Celebrating Writer Peter Sanderson

Celebrating writer and comic historian Peter Sanderson on his birthday (April 25, 1952).

A man who contributed to both DC and Marvel...

...being one of the driving forces behind DC's Who's Who and Marvel's Official Handbook To The Marvel Universe, Peter also wrote some special comics as well, including The Marvel Saga The Official History Of The Marvel Universe, (hereafter shortened to Marvel Saga), which took decades of unfolding Marvel history and put it into one place, covering everyone from the Fantastic Four, to Spider-Man, the Hulk, Thor, Captain America, Daredevil, Iron Man, Dr. Strange, the X-Men, the Avengers and more, starting with the launch of the Fantastic Four culminating in the arrival of Galactus as heralded by the Silver Surfer.

25 issues from December, 1985 to December, 1997, with the wraparound covers displayed here!

Marvel Saga 1 (December, 1985)


Marvel Saga 2 (January, 1986)


Marvel Saga 3 (February, 1986)


Marvel Saga 7 (June, 1986)


Marvel Saga 25 (December, 1987)


No comments:

Post a Comment